Welcome to the Tiger Owners Club

Home - Forum - Links - Downloads - Privacy Policy

Author   Comment  
Dreckly

Registered Users
Reply with quote  #1 
Hi all , I am new to the tiger world I seen super six but when on the tiger web site looking at the models. They don’t appear, secondly what are the pros and cons of theses cars, I am hopping to do track days as well as enjoy one on the road.
Thanks Dreckly
Dreckly

Registered Users
Reply with quote  #2 
So having looked at the previous posts on here, I now understand what a super six is, now I am currently looking at buying a particular one with a 2 litre z etc silver top, now having driven a freinds E1 on a track with a Zetec, it was great fun, handling awesome, is the super six the same, which one in your opinion would favour the track better.
Thanks
Gazza

Registered Users
Reply with quote  #3 
Hi Dreckly,

The Super 6 is quite a old model from Tiger Racing which is why it is not shown on their website, the opinions below are my own based on the cars that I have owned over the years or from people that have owned the model car.

Tiger Super 6 - The positives are:
- It was a slightly bigger and better car out of the tiger range and was also one of the more expensive kits they sold.
- It has a live axle from a Cortina which performs quite well both on the road and track.
- It has wish bone type suspension at the front with dampers that are angled downwards towards the outer part of the wishbones.
- The engine bay can take a range of engines but most will be fitted with a Pinto Engine as that was the common engine available at the time, so will have been fitted with a Zetec at a later date.
- If looked after there is either very to no depreciation in the car so a Super 6 bought for +/- £5k today should normally maintain its value so if you sold it in 5 years time you would still get £5k
- The ride quality is very good and I have driven all over the UK in mine.

Tiger Super 6 - The negatives are: